Make It Vegan-Style: Peppermint Candy Plate

If you are vegan – as I am – then it can be disheartening to find a cool project or recipe and see that animal ingredients, products or by-products are being used in it. Well, don’t worry, my vegan friend. Most anything can be created into a cruelty-free version.

Today, I invite you to try this: Peppermint Candy Plate. I’m thinking this would be awesome to hold a rich, chocolatey cake, fudge or anything sweet that you add mint, too.

Source: Jesse Jane of Lilyshop.com

Source: Jesse Jane of Lilyshop.com

All you need is a silicone baking pan, peppermint candies & an oven. Easy enough? You can use Peppermint Swirl Organic Candies, a natural AND vegan version of the classic starlight candies. (If you know of another brand, please let me know – I’ve looked, but just didn’t see anything about!)

Let me know how yours turns out. I’d love to see a photo, too, especially showing what vegan yummies you put on top of it!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Make It Vegan-Style: Peppermint Candy Plate

  1. Roaming Rosie December 26, 2013 at 5:49 pm Reply

    Wow. I am SO doing this next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

