Craft It Up With Pin & Tack – Arts & Crafts Challenge #1

{ Challenge #1: Anything Goes with Animals }

To join in, create any arts &/or craft project that includes animals. Animal prints count, too!

For an “extra” entry, use the color gray in your project and let me know by putting “GE” at the end of your name in the linky list.

This challenge ends on Saturday, December 14th at 11:55 PM PST. Winner will be announced no later than Wednesday, December 18th.

{ Prizes }

One randomly selected winner will win this perfectly sweet plush toy. Handmade by Doireann Cody Crafts. “Absolutely adorable!” is what her customers say!

Grey Felt Dog by Doireann Cody Crafts

Grey Felt Dog by Doireann Cody Crafts

I will also pick my favorite among the entries from this blog’s followers to win a 6-pack of Cream & Smoke Distressed Mini Clothes Pins. These are handmade by me, arriving delightfully packaged and ready for gifting.

Cream & Smoke Distressed Mini Pins by Pin & Tack

Cream & Smoke Distressed Mini Pins by Pin & Tack

{ Charity }

For every entry, $0.10 (up to $50 total) will be donated to Pigs Peace Sanctuary, who offers a safe haven to abused, neglected or unwanted pigs and other animals.

{ The How To . . . }

1. Your project must be handmade by you or your child. If you do not use a new creation, it must be at least 1 month old and noted in your post with link to the original posting of it.

2. Display this project on your blog or online gallery, adding a direct link to the blog post to the linky list below.

3. Include a link to https://pinandtack.wordpress.com in your blog post.

4. Be inspired, create and have fun with this challenge. It’s the most important rule of all 🙂

(NOTE: You can enter up to FIVE times as long as it’s a different project. Only one project can be old – The other 4 should be new. Rules must be followed; Otherwise, your entry will be deleted without notification. If you have any questions, please send an email to pinandtack@gmail.com)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Craft It Up With Pin & Tack – Arts & Crafts Challenge #1

  1. Gail Scott December 5, 2013 at 5:39 pm Reply

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and inviting me to the new challenge. I have several projects to upload – I just uploaded one creation that was older than one month but forgot to add GE behind it as it has Grey in it. Have a wonderful week – I have you recorded on my spreadsheet for challenges.

    • Pin & Tack Delights December 12, 2013 at 1:45 am Reply

      Hi, Gail! It’s fantastic to have you join the new challenge. Thank you so much 🙂

  2. […] Are you artsy or crafty? You are invited to join Pin & Tack’s Arts & Crafts Challenge. […]

  3. fairywingss December 6, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

    Thank you for inviting me to enter your challenge which I have done.

    Shirley

    • Pin & Tack Delights December 12, 2013 at 1:45 am Reply

      You are very welcome, Shirley. I’m excited to have you share your craft with everyone!

  4. […] invite my artsy & crafty friends to share a project featuring animals in Pin & Tack’s Arts & Crafts Challenge. For every entry, $0.10 will be donated to the pigs. Being creative will help animals in need, so […]

  5. KT Fit Kitty December 10, 2013 at 12:53 am Reply

    I appreciate the invitation to join your challenge – thank you! I LOVE animals, and this is such a great cause. If I do happen to win, I would like to donate the prize back to you for the next challenge so that more funds can be raised for the pigs and/or other animals. I will be pleased to participate in your worthwhile challenges going forward – I’m very happy to have found out about them. I’ve linked up 4 projects so far. If it’s okay with you, I’d rather link up with all new projects – is that permitted? Or does one project *have* to be old? I’m at fitkitty1@gmail.com – thank you!

    • Pin & Tack Delights December 12, 2013 at 1:43 am Reply

      Thank you so much, KT Fit Kitty – How wonderful you are! I prefer new, so knock yourself out! I was okay with old this time because the challenge is new and I know it’s a busy time for everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

